AGM Heijmans 2016: relevant decisions

13 April 2016, 17:30

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) of Heijmans N.V. was held on Wednesday 13 April 2016 in ‘s-Hertogenbosch, the Netherlands. The key resolutions are as follows:


The AGM appointed Mr Ron Icke as a member of the Supervisory Board for a period of 4 years. As a follow-up to his earlier announced plans, Mr Olijslager stepped down following the termination of the AGM and transferred his chairmanship to Mr Sjoerd Vollebregt.

As explained and announced at the AGM, the Supervisory Board following the termination of the meeting appointed Mr Ruud Majenburg as a member of the Executive Board of Heijmans N.V. for a period of 4 years. Mr Majenburg is responsible for the Dutch and Belgian Infra operations.

Also, following the termination of the meeting, the Supervisory Board reappointed Mr Ton Hillen as a member of the Executive Board of Heijmans N.V. for a period of 4 years.

All appointments are supported by the Central Works Council.

Powers of the Executive Board to Issue Shares

Extension of the nomination of the Executive Board as the competent body to issue shares for a period of 18 months from the date of the AGM was approved. The powers of the Executive Board with regard to the issue of ordinary shares is limited to 10% of the issued share capital currently outstanding, as well as 10% thereof if the issue takes place as part of a merger or acquisition or as part of the formation of a strategic alliance.

Appointment of Auditor

EY was appointed by the AGM as the external auditor for the 2016 and 2017 financial years. EY also was the external auditor in the past two financial years.

2016 Result Appropriation

In view of the development of the operating results and the net result over 2015, the Executive Board, subject to the approval of the Supervisory Board, decided that no dividend be distributed on the ordinary shares or depositary receipts for ordinary shares for the 2015 financial year.

AGM documents